The Ladies Golf Association of Fort Belvoir hosted its annual Memorial Tournament to recognize and honor the group’s past members, Aug. 13 at the Golf Club. Competition followed a four-person team format with two-person best-ball scoring.

Top gross and net scorers received prizes.

• Oksan Hite, Young Grzella, Gloria Orr and Margaret Hundelt claimed first place in the overall net-score division; and Yong Merritt, Bea Burdick, Rhu Black and Mi Suk Gentry wrapped up play in the runner-up position.

• Emily Perry, Lyn Clary, Kim Kohler and Sun Wahler won the title in the low-gross division, and Mi Suk Gentry and Emily Perry prevailed in the closest-to-the-pin contests on holes 7 and 13, respectively.

For information on LGAFB, email Ginger Poole or Susan Smith, publicity chairs, at or